Time in New York:
Time in Maldives:
Home | The Mission | Former PRs

Former Permanent Representatives


H.E. Mr. Ahmed Hilmy Didi
(1965 - 1966)

H.E. Mr. Abdul Sattar Moosa Didi
(1967 - 1970)

H.E. Mr. Maumoon Abdul Gayoom
(1976 - 1977)

H.E. Mr. Mohamed Musthafa Hussain
(1984 - 1987)

H.E. Mr. Fathulla Jameel
(1977 - 1978)

H.E. Mr Hussain Manikfan
(1988 - 1991)

H.E. Mr. Ahmed Zaki
(1979 -1983, 1993 - 1996)

H.E. Mr. Hussain Shihab
(1998 - 2002)

H.E. Dr. Mohamed Latheef

H.E. Mr. Ahmed Khaleel


H.E. Mr. Abdul Ghafoor Mohamed
(2009 - 2012)



                                            H.E. Mr. Ahmed Sareer
                                                      (2012 - 2017)

Invest Maldives, the government agency entrusted with promoting, licensing and registering foreign investments in the country, is the first port of call for all foreigners keen to invest in the Maldives.

Launch Site

Official website for the Maldives Tourism Board. Your source of information for Maldives resorts, hotels, safari live-aboard and guest houses information and travel agents listing.

Launch Site

The primary role of the Ministry is to foster warm and close relations with the international community and to communicate the interests and aspirations of the people of the Maldives.

Launch Site